Lisa's place is a lovely home on a waterway that leads to Lake Ponchatrain. The neighborhood is very quiet and the view of the sunset from the dock was gorgeous.... read more I stayed there for a long weekend with my parents and my four brothers. We each had a room and everyon had plenty of space. We especially enjoyed sitting outside on the deck in the mornings and evenings.
House clean and plenty of room. Only 30 minutes from New Orleans direct shot. We enjoy going to diner and dives that Guy visited in Slidell. La Pines Cafe .... read more Food was really good and reasonably priced. I would recommend to friends.
Certainly! Here's a positive review for a lakefront Airbnb:
---
**"A perfect lakeside retreat!"**
We had the most relaxing and enjoyable time at this beautiful lakefront property.... read more The location was serene and peaceful, with stunning views of the lake right from the porch. The house was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed to feel right at home. Whether we were lounging by the water, kayaking, or just soaking in the breathtaking sunsets, every moment was pure bliss.
Lisa, I was incredibly accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed for a smooth stay. The outdoor area was perfect for relaxing and enjoying nature, and the nearby activities were a great bonus!
We would highly recommend this spot to anyone looking for a tranquil escape. We can’t wait to return!
Manoj Tulasi
Our experience was a bad one, partly because of the condition of the property, but mostly because of the disrespectful treatment we received from Lisa. In total, we experienced a... read more number of malfunctions that can happen and are not the host's fault, the problem was Lisa's response to the problems we encountered. At first there were several things missing and there was a malfunction with the air conditioner, the initial response was that we don't know how to search properly, after that there really isn't a problem, and even after she sent professionals (who didn't solve the problem) she still continued to say there were no problems. Only after three days and a lot of anger on our part did she produce solutions to the problems. It's a shame, the house is located in a very beautiful place, but I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there.
Great communication and service. Any issues we had Lisa took no time in responding and getting her time out to assess it. I would recommend this location to anyone.
The space offered nice sleeping arrangements for a large family group. We really enjoyed the outdoor area. The deck was large and offered a lot of seating. ... read more The rooms were as pictured and the host responded promptly to messages.
Amazing property! Lisa’s was a wonderful host. This property had a great view. Much bigger than what we expected. Felt like a brand new home with lots of amenities. We... read more can’t wait to go back!
Truly confused as to how this is labeled as a super host ...
The cleaning crew left all of there garbage and took up the only garbage bin, so... read more we had no place to put our garbage for the entire week.
The house is beautiful, the location is lovely in a nice residential area. It has a nice kitchen and large space for entertaining and relaxing both indoor and outdoor with great natural light and views.
4pm check in ... with no opportunity to check in earlier or drop off our bags. We tried to speak to her well in advance about this to no avail. The cleaning people were still there past 4pm and were standing outside smoking while they waited for a load of wash to be done despite it being after our check in time. Checkout is at 11am...
Lisa did not respond, not to emails, not to airbnb messages, not to phone calls, not to texts. She was absolutely impossible to reach. The one time she did respond was solely Bc she was sending additional information regarding the key code to get in and other rules she had. She didn’t check in during the stay she didn’t respond even after arrival.
Safe neighborhood BUT it is not the 20/25 minutes she says in her description. It is a 35 minute drive from the city without fail, even driving fast.
The fact that the host left a hefty list of things you can’t do “no red punch allowed, neighbors will call cops, do not make noise outside on the deck at night, no music after 9pm and etc” and could not be reached at any point before or during the stay was absolutely unacceptable. I love staying with airbnb for a variety of reasons but this was not alright.
This was such a great house! Lisa was very easy to communicate with and the house was clean and exactly as described. Our family used it on our vacation and... read more loved coming back to it in the evening after exploring the New Orleans area. We really enjoyed fishing off the back pier and the space we all had in the house. I highly recommend this property and working with Lisa!
Wow! It really sums it up. I wanted a get away for my family that lives locally. They host all of us every time we come into town and I... read more wanted to make it a vacation for them as well. This home gave us exactly that! The amenities were perfect. We really loved just being there all together! Location is close to everything. What a beautiful property!
This house was absolutely stunning!!!!!! Spacious and all the amenities you need!!!!! There is a friendly black cat that belongs to one of the neighbors that cone around... read more :). I’ll be back
This was the perfect gathering place for our family and grandchildren. The mornings and evenings on the deck overlooking the water were precious. This is a lovely home... read more with a spacious interior, well-maintained and clean. We were very pleased with the hospitality and accommodations.
A very clean, comfortable, and quiet place to relax with easy access to New Orleans. Lots of outdoor living space, and the pool is a huge bonus if you are... read more traveling with kids… or not. We stayed with two families and had plenty of room to come together inside and out. The host was very detailed and clear in communication; we would definitely stay again.
We had a great time. House was pretty, backyard was wonderful. House was spacious and light. It would have been nice to have room darkening window treatments in the master... read more bedroom, kitchen and family room. We had someone sleeping in the family room and it was very bright in the morning. The kayak was fun. Everyone loved fishing! We swam in the pool and enjoyed the beautiful view off the deck. Great location to be outside of new orleans yet close enough to head in to do things. Other amenities were close by. Great location!
If all you care about is location definitely go for it! But the place needs lots of upgrades and something bads wrong with the pool broke us all out with... read more something
© Orleans Vacation Co. All rights reserved.