I love to cook my only issue was the pots and pans that the home provided and mine were not compatible.
This house was everything and better than described. The house was clean and comfortable, easy to find and access was convenient. The pool and waterfront was a nice bonus.... read more Lisa’s communications were prompt and informative. We paid a premium for the house over the Thanksgiving holiday probably better value other times of the year. Overall great house for our family. Thank you Lisa for making it so easy.
The house and area is nice although you are about 40 minutes from bourbon Street. The pool was very nice and kitchen was stocked with cooking equipment. Only complaint was... read more the living room furniture really needs to be updated it’s really old and worn down and some how those flying cockroaches kept coming in house. Also, where the towels are located it’s in a wet like place. We brought our own towels considering so many messages about using towels. Glad we did. Other than that it was a nice stay. 8/10
Nice place but parking in the driveway was a pain. The driveway is super steep and I scraped the bottom and sides of my car every time I had... read more to park it.
Also, only 2 full bathrooms. If you stay downstairs you will have to go upstairs to use the shower or use the one in the other bedroom downstairs.
The accommodations were okay. The trash and refrigerator had not been emptied/cleaned. A few water stains on the ceiling. The outer exterior trim, eaves, and gutters are in need... read more of cleaning and/or painting.
Communication was less than desirable.
Listing the rules once, with a required acknowledgement and agreement was sufficient. However, the number of times the rules were communicated, in addition to being posted in the home was a little excessive.
There were more than twenty-five directives and/or rules. Specific and detailed (i.e. don't take make-up off with towels, no consumption of red juice, use of markers or crayons, all things that have the potential of staining the white linen). In addition to letting the exterior umbrella down and keeping the exterior furniture cushions under the covered deck, due to concern of care and specific interior temputure settings.
I asked more than three times about one specific item, the complimentary kayak that was listed as available. I went on to mention that this was the deciding factor in booking the home.
It would seem only appropriate to be as detailed and meticulous regarding communication about the condition of the kayak.
This item was dirty. There was stagnate water and slime everywhere. It was covered in algae. It had not been properly stored and was not in any condition to be used.
There is only dock access, no latter. Anyone using the kayak would have to launch from the dock. This is definitely not suitable for small children and tricky. In addition, the kayak that was provided was not long enough to be tied between the dock posts with what was left as rope.
We ended up purchasing inflatable kayaks.
Clean, comfortable house. Lots of room to spread out. Relaxing location away from the busy areas, and only a short drive to everything in New Orleans. Could use a few... read more updates in the house and a few basic kitchen items (like a strainer and measuring spoons). But we made it work and it made for a very relaxing, enjoyable vacation.
Cozy home on the water. Great for fishing and kayaking! Kitchen had everything we needed to cook full meals. Beds are very comfortable. Upstairs shower has amazing water pressure! Don’t... read more hesitate to book!
Nice renovated place with a nice deck! The two rooms upstairs were a little smaller than I thought. We enjoyed the deck when it wasn't too hot outside. There was... read more a kayak which was nice to use it in the canal!
Beautiful, comfortable, well appointed! When we first pulled into the development and saw so many houses, we were worried about privacy. It was absolutely not an issue at all. We... read more spent most of our time on the amazing deck and enjoyed every second of it. Enjoyed the birds, the ducks and the mullet jumping. Enjoyed watching the boats go by. Very relaxing! Probably the best vacation rental we’ve ever used. And, Lisa is a very fast communicator which is so appreciated!
Our experience was a bad one, partly because of the condition of the property, but mostly because of the disrespectful treatment we received from Lisa. In total, we experienced a... read more number of malfunctions that can happen and are not the host's fault, the problem was Lisa's response to the problems we encountered. At first there were several things missing and there was a malfunction with the air conditioner, the initial response was that we don't know how to search properly, after that there really isn't a problem, and even after she sent professionals (who didn't solve the problem) she still continued to say there were no problems. Only after three days and a lot of anger on our part did she produce solutions to the problems. It's a shame, the house is located in a very beautiful place, but I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there.
This house was everything. It had enough bedrooms that everybody wasn’t on top of each other. Being able to rent the boat was an extra bonus. I would definitely recommend... read more this house I will be back.
The location was great and the house was beautiful, well maintained and welcoming. The communication with the owner was good and the welcome letter and information sheets around the house... read more were helpful and very informative. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay.
This place is perfect! It was so good to be near NOLA but not in the crazy of it all. We toured all day and came back here to quiet... read more and relaxation. This place is quiet, comfortable and clean. I would stay here again. Lisa is great with communication as well. It take about 25-30 mins to get to NOLA from here for those wondering.
The only other side note I will offer is that if you are traveling with a walker it will not fit through the bathroom doors. My father is law managed just fine but someone who is 100 depended on this may want to skip this booking. Again this is just info not a judgement on the property at all. It's a great place!!!
Wonderful home both indoors and outdoors. On the water with a beautiful deck. Easy to get into New Orleans, also. Wonderful host—had a lot of good suggestions for good restaurants... read more etc. Easy communication. It was a perfect fit for our family get together.
It was a great place for me and my family. Everything was on poimt and the host to oir calls and email and got back to fast and answered all... read more question...
Would Recommend.
Thanks
Mainville Family
Amazing property! Lisa’s was a wonderful host. This property had a great view. Much bigger than what we expected. Felt like a brand new home with lots of amenities. We... read more can’t wait to go back!
This place is beautiful! Can’t beat the pool on hot southern days! You can sun on the pool all day while still having plenty of shade on the beautiful deck!... read more Family friendly! Actually, perfect for a family with any age kids. Super easy check-in/out. Lisa was just fantastic! Didn’t need to reach out to her often but the few times I did she responded quickly and was so friendly! There were 9 of us and it was perfect for adults and kids alike! Can’t wait to go back!! Thanks Lisa!
Lisa's place is a lovely home on a waterway that leads to Lake Ponchatrain. The neighborhood is very quiet and the view of the sunset from the dock was gorgeous.... read more I stayed there for a long weekend with my parents and my four brothers. We each had a room and everyon had plenty of space. We especially enjoyed sitting outside on the deck in the mornings and evenings.
We had a great stay, house was perfect for my BIG family. Perfect location for what we wanted to do without being in a hectic area. Best place to have... read more a calm evening after running around downtown.
This was the perfect gathering place for our family and grandchildren. The mornings and evenings on the deck overlooking the water were precious. This is a lovely home... read more with a spacious interior, well-maintained and clean. We were very pleased with the hospitality and accommodations.
This was a nice, spacious stay. The waterfront deck was relaxing and beautiful, especially in the mornings. Decent food was nearby and the neighborhood was quiet. It was a nice... read more place for our group of friends for our getaway.
the house was nice and spacious, quiet neighborhood with a gorgeous back porch over looking the water. just one downside was the leak that hasn't been taken care of next... read more to the front door. rain will come in and soak anything left on the floor nearby. overall a great place though
Everything from the booking to arrival and the stay was perfect and seamless! Lisa is an amazing host. The house is beautiful, comfortable, accommodating and very relaxing! ... read more I could go on forever about all the things I loved about my stay here! Highly recommend! Pool was great, the view was beautiful over the water and the bed was very comfortable! Will absolutely book again when in the area!
If all you care about is location definitely go for it! But the place needs lots of upgrades and something bads wrong with the pool broke us all out with... read more something
The host responded quickly when contacted. The house is like the pictures. My only issue is that host wanted extreme care with her white towels but had no towels for... read more pool or boating. House was not stocked so bring all what you need. I had to buy pitchers and paper products.
There are bugs but host said it was the south. Maybe so.
Ok place to stay. Family had a good time.
We had an excellent peaceful time with our family. High Tide is a beautiful home and you have everything you need. My favorite was morning coffee on the deck watching... read more the sunrise and the fish jump. Wish I was still there :)
© Orleans Vacation Co. All rights reserved.